Home > personal > connecting with God

connecting with God

i try to read a little my utmost for his highest my oswald chambers when i get into the office in the  morning. this morning was titled ‘friendship with God’, which actually turned me off a little, since one of my all time least favorite worship songs is friend of God; more on that later sometime. ugh. anyway.

this is quote from the passage:
“to be so much in contact with God that you never need to ask Him to show you His will…all your commonsense decisions are His will for you unless He checks…”

there are some great points in this passage, but this is what hit me the hardest. i’m facing some possible big decisions over the next months, and it’s been heavy on me as both a follower of Jesus, a husband, and a minister. what i want is hat chambers wrote, to be in such intimacy with God that i can discern and very much hear from Him in my direction and decisions…i don’t want to feel dependent on what others are telling me God is saying to them about me. if my wife has something to say to me, she’ll tell me. why? because we have an intimate relationship. she won’t tell someone else to then tell it to me. that’s what i want to have with God.

Categories: personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

