Home > personal > doing the shuffle

doing the shuffle

Over on a sweet little blog about church IT stuff, Jason Powell whipped out a little game called the shuffle. Here’s the deal…open up iTunes or your music player du jour, hit the random button, and list the first 15 songs it brings up. Even if it’s lame. Points are lost for cheating.

Here’s mine, straight from iTunes:

Dave Barnes – Crazyboutya
Five Iron Frenzy – New Year’s Eve (these guys made ska cool in my book)
Johnny Cash – If We Never Meet Again This Side of Heaven
Chris Tomlin – Unfailing Love
David Crowder Band – Lift My Eyes
University Baptist Church – All I Can Say (the little known first CD from Crowder)
Strong Bad (What’s Her Face) – I Think I Have a Chance with this Guy (some of the tracks on this CD are 80’s hair metal at its finest)
U2 – I Threw a Brick (best rock namd in the world…don’t even try to argue)
Radial Angel – Burning Bridges
Michael W. Smith – How to Say Goodbye (this reminds me I need to 1) clean out my music library and 2) not rip every free CD I get in a youth pastor perk pack
Ben Harper
– With My Own Two Hands
Johnny Cash – Get Rhythm
TobyMac – Catchafire
Robert Randolph and the Family Band – Good Times, Bad Times (these guys get down! randolph proves pedal steel guitar isn’t just for twangy country & western music)
Lincoln Brewster – Spin

There it is. I tag and challenge Bethany, Spence, Mike, Stac, and Jon. Post your list in a comment, or trackback to this post.

Categories: personal
  1. bethfisher
    June 18, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    Mine is up…

  2. June 18, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    Thanks for playing Karl 🙂
    I’ll have to check out Five Iron Frenzy

  3. Spencer
    June 21, 2007 at 11:04 am

    Finally got one up. Enjoy.

  1. June 19, 2007 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

