Home > ministry, personal > LIFE mind dump

LIFE mind dump

I’ve had a few days to begin processing all that happened at LIFE 2007 with my students. In honor of Perry and Gary, here is my first official mind dump…

– check the dvd player on your charter bus before leaving
– I forgot Orlando is stinking muggy in July
– 7500 students in one place focusing on Jesus is nothing short of awesome
Francis Chan can bring it
Challengers are sweet cars, even if I’m not a motor head
– I had some wicked good crab legs at the Crab House
– No good: my phone died in a thunderstorm while calling the bus to rescue us
– Good: at&t overnighted a new phone to me…good thing we pay for insurance
– Everyone needs to check out Trace Bundy
– Hotels that still charge you for internet service are LAME.
– Anyone that argues that church can’t be fun needs to expand their focus
– Church can be both entertaining and worshipful
– It was great connecting again with my friend Jason Ostrander and hanging out with Mike & Sarah
– Can’t wait to hit up a PSU football game in the fall with Tom & Jamie
– Space Mountain is still one of the best roller coasters in the world

Categories: ministry, personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

