Home > ministry, personal > Second Life

Second Life

I’m trying to get my thoughts together on Second Life, how I feel about it. While it’s not huge in my area, it definitely seems like something that can easily catch on socially. When I think of it in terms of students, there is a Second Life for kids under 18, but nothing prevents them from joining the adult Second Life, which can have some pretty adult stuff in it. I’m captivated by LifeChurch.tv’s involvement in Second Life…finally the church is doing something that is on the cusp of where culture is going, rather than playing catch up. Anyone have any other leads on how the church is embracing (or not) Second Life and things like it?

Categories: ministry, personal
  1. November 7, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    I have not idea about that, but is very interesting what you are saying here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

