Home > personal > I can’t believe I did that

I can’t believe I did that

I just had a Brian Regan moment, literally 3 minutes ago. It commenced like this:

(Karl dials a phone number)
(phone picks up)
“Hello?”
(Karl is unsure who it is)
“Is this…Ben?”
“No; this is his mom.”

I should have hung up then and pretended it never even happened…instead I identified myself and tried to fix the blunder. If this ever happens to you – just hang up. Trust me, it’s easier.

Categories: personal
  1. flummoxed1
    July 30, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Haha, I likes it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

