Home > ministry, personal > Preaching last week

Preaching last week

Last Sunday I got the opportunity to preach both Sunday morning services at my church, and only the second time in two years I’ve preached in the services. I don’t nearly take as much time speaking to youth at one time as I need to fill on Sundays, so it’s definitely a different departure for me, especially in terms of preparation.

I based it off of Numbers 13, and how our perception can make all the difference when faced with a difficult situation. I relied heavily on a message delivered some months back by Steven Furtick, some a series called When Truth and Life Collide. I follow Steve and his church (Elevation in Charlotte, NC) and they’re doing some great things for the kingdom. He’s very pro sharing material, which I appreciate as a young pastor. I’m certain he doesn’t read my blog, but thank you Steven Furtick for how you are influencing people like me all over the world.

Anyhow, if you want to hear my message (yes, with a few mistakes – oh well, it takes practice, right?), you can listen to it here.

Categories: ministry, personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

