Home > personal > Saturday thoughts

Saturday thoughts

– Penn State massacred Florida International today. I’m glad they had an explosive first game to set up the season. Even if FIU didn’t win a game last year.
– Saw Appalachian State beat Michigan at home. Biggest upset in college football history? Maybe. I’ll tell my kids I was there. Or watched it on TV.
– I love the Coffee & Tea Room & using their internet is also a plus, since my folks still have dial-up (yes, it still exists).
– Saw three more houses today – unimpressed. House hunting is tough, especially looking for the first one with little money. Praying that God will lead us to the right place.
– Had a great day of college ministry at Penn College on Thursday. More on that this week.
– After reading Gary Lamb‘s quest for a tank with the right animal inside, I’m embarking on my own hunt as well. I want jellyfish that glow under a black light. If you have a tank for sale, let me know.

Categories: personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

