Home > ministry, personal > old and the new

old and the new

I read once that that the Old Testament is Jesus concealed and the New Testament is Jesus revealed. While I do love things that rhyme anyway, I’d never thought about his before. In my personal study time over the past two years I’ve found a new desire for better cultural & contextual understand of Scripture. I’ve started a new journal through the Bible a few months ago, and I’ve kept this sweet little rhyme in mind as I’ve been going through, and there’s been an amazing new richness to the Old Testament that I’ve never picked up on before. Reading through the Exodus has especially rocked me, beginning to grasp more how a first century Christian would understand Jesus through the Scripture they knew, and now how I understand Jesus’ move in my life through all of this.

right now
brew of the morning: Starbucks espresso roast
on the video: a NewSpring service
thought: how is it already 11am
yet unused resource on my desk: my trick or treat book of Frosty coupons

Categories: ministry, personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

