Home > Uncategorized > quoting [steven furtick]

quoting [steven furtick]

“God saves you all at once, but He changes you little by little.”
~Steven Furtick

Yes, I’ve quoted him before…a couple of times. Yes, it would make my year to meet him. Yes, I’ve actually had a dream where he called me to have lunch, and I had a great day because of that dream. So what? Back off.

I heard this from a sermon series titled When Truth and Life Collide. When I first listened to those 6 messages it rocked me. I appreciate so much hitting that topic head on. There are some other things I’ve been thinking about in terms of this quote for a week or so now, which may emerge next week in a series of posts.

If you haven’t seen some of the things Elevation Church is doing to impact Charlotte, NC – check it now.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. November 9, 2007 at 10:26 am

    Keep making a difference my friend!

    Not to make you jealous or anything, but I am definitely off to Elevation next weekend!

  2. November 10, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    There are definitely a handful of churches I would really like to visit, to take in the experience and see just how they do what they do. Enjoy next weekend. I took a brief look at what you’re doing – very sweet. I’ll have to read up some more on it, exciting stuff J.R.!

  3. Jerry Daniel
    February 26, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Come see us at Elevation. You will truly enjoy your worship experience. As some have said about our fantastic pastor and church, we are truly “all about the numbers,” because every number represents a soul. And, despite what others have said, we do have a fantastic discipleship program. Thanks for the kind words for our pastor – we love him.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

