Home > personal > xbox saga, pt IV

xbox saga, pt IV

You may or may not remember my ongoing xbox saga. If not, you can catch up with part I, part II, and part III.

Part III had a happy ending. I got a different console shipped back to me with a card for a free month of xbox live. I realize it’s only worth about $5, but the gesture made me feel good. I also ended part III of the saga hoping that it would end on a trilogy.

But no…

After glitching & freezing on two of my favorite games, I got the red ring of death tonight – AGAIN. It’s pretty bad when I know how to begin and end in accomplishment a service call to a company like Microsoft in under 4 minutes. Boo yah, point for me. So thus we are in the throws of part IV of this saga; not quite a trilogy, but a quadrilogy. Something might be wrong with me that after so many repairs, I’m still tied to this brand of console. Let’s hope this ends well.

p.s. if you know anyone that works for Microsoft who would care about my story and could do something about it, hit me up.

Categories: personal Tags:
  1. December 13, 2007 at 7:47 pm

    Just to help you “legitify” this post. Quadrilogies don’t technically exist, though, tetralogies do.

    That one was free. Your welcome.

  2. bethieboo
    December 13, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    i fixed my blog thingy so now you and your wife can visit it once more…..i’m sure you are very excited about this

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

