Home > ministry, personal > Why do we make it so hard

Why do we make it so hard

What a week. After the ongoing Xbox Saga reared it’s ugly head once again over the weekend, the customer service myth (nightmare?) continued. I learned Sunday night that our cell phone contracts were ending on Monday. Being really happy with our service, thus wanting to continue with a new 2 year plan of the same and just upgrade our phones turned into an ordeal like none other.

I’ve spent upwards of 5 hours online and on the phone, with whom I’ve spoken with no less than 7 separate people. Let me remind you – all I wanted to do was buy something that I knew I wanted, and it turned into such a difficult process. I’ve never had such a problem obtaining something from someone who was supposed to be willing to get it to me.

During this season when so many people are more open to spiritual matters than most other times in the year, we have a great privilege to remind others what Christmas is all about. Charlie Brown. But so many times we make being a child of God so much hard than it really is. When we strip it all away, it’s not a list to do this/don’t do that. According to John, it’s really a lot simpler than that. Tell somebody who doesn’t know Jesus this Christmas about Him. I triple dog dare you.

Categories: ministry, personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

