Home > personal > drawing to a close

drawing to a close

It’s been a crazy week. One of those where time really did speed by, and while I felt pretty productive this week, it wasn’t near where I would’ve liked it to be. A highlight this week was definitely getting a quick crash course in video editing on Final Cut Pro. Sweet program & something I really enjoy, but not something that can really be a priority right now. I also got some on the job training in Adobe InDesign yesterday & today. I’ve never had a need for good desktop publishing software before, but I redesigned a registration form for our middle school spring retreat. I wasn’t a huge fan of what we’d been given by the folks putting it on, plus I needed to add a bunch of our own info, so I started from scratch. For a first try, I was pretty happy with it.

The real test is going to be tomorrow night. The hottest wife ever (mine, of course) will be joining me in a pinochle tournament at a friend’s home. It’s sweet to be invited to something. I like hanging out. I suck at cards. The last time I played pinochle was the summer I met Bethany…summer 2002. We’ll see if Wikipedia can teach me everything I need to know by tomorrow. Doubtful but hopeful.

Categories: personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

