Home > ministry, personal > nymc :: final thoughts

nymc :: final thoughts

after most conferences, i often get the feeling like i’m drinking from a fire hydrant. i’ll come away with a ton of information, but it came so quickly that it takes me days to decompress it and try to keep it all straight. what i loved about the NYMC was the relational aspect of it. spencer said he hoped he’d have a lot of, “wait, you too?!” conversations, and i totally did. that made the conference for me.

one of the big take homes for me is all about my leadership of other leaders; i’ve found i’m much more comfortable leading kids than other adults. i’ve been convicted about developing and caring for my leaders. hopefully the implementation of that began today in revising leadership documents, expectations, and my first of many meetings with my leaders. i hope that i’m empowering my leaders for ministry more than just delegating tasks.

if you’re a youth worker, attending this conference (even with your team!) will be one of the best moves you can make as a leader. you heard it here. quote it, tell your friends. pass it on to SYM, Group, and Josh.

and i’m glad to be home with my wife. dang she’s hot…

Categories: ministry, personal Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

