Home > ministry > creative chaos

creative chaos

I just recently began reading Carlos Whittaker’s blog. I first saw him on L.A. Ink of all places – kind of funny. Anyhow, every Thursday there’s a creativity roundup. For today –

I want us to post on where it is that we go to find our personal creativity.
And it HAS to be outside the office.
And Tell Us Why…

My first stop for creative time is the Coffee & Tea Room here in Williamsport. Coffee shops are probably the thing, but this place kicks. It’s really got the art vibe – rotating art shows on the walls, sculpture, mismatched tables and plush chairs, lamps, books everywhere – you get the idea. I love it. Because it’s a naturally artistic and creative environment, it really helps kick me into gear.

The second is totally different – the Penn College library. I’m around music/talk/noise so much, sometimes I just need to really disconnect from all the distractions around me and grab a college study table by myself. It all just depends on my mood.

Where do you go when you need to kick it into creative gear?

edit: this got me in the mood, so as of 10:33am I’ve moved from the office to Coffee & Tea Room. nothing beats a killer mocha…

Categories: ministry Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

