Home > personal > things that cause me to lose my patience

things that cause me to lose my patience

1. incorrect use of the self check out line
2. drivers pulling out in front of me, then driving 10 mph under the limit
3. getting poked in the eye
4. when my dog decides he’d rather defecate on the floor instead of the grass he was just on
5. pickles

p.s. i once stood in line behind a woman with two full carts in the self check-out; it rang up to over $120. she should have been arrested on the spot.

[sunday night @ our youth meeting i talked about patience. our icebreaker/intro in small groups was to list the top 5 things that make you lose your patience]

Categories: personal Tags: , ,
  1. July 16, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Lol arrested on the spot! Dang 120 is alot :/

  2. therewasagirl
    July 16, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Did something spark the list?

    I love when people on the freeways here speed up to try to change lanes and get in front of you then slow down. Why not just mosey along and pull in behind me! Grr… Those are the ones I’d like to run off the road….

    Then I remind myself *patience and kindness*

  3. July 16, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    $120, wow. i need to hear this story! … 😀

  4. Bethany Fisher
    July 16, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    hmm so Jon apparently wasn’t listening when you told the story at youth sunday night…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

